Listen: Movement - Ivory

Following two back-to-back Best New Tracks on Pitchfork, Sydney creepers Movement present 'Ivory', the latest single from their forthcoming eponymous EP. 'Ivory' brews sentiment and nostalgia with an almost ominous, stirring drive of slo-mo piano pulses and additional production and mixing from Ilangelo (The Weeknd).

Out May 2 (Aus), May 5 (UK/Euro), May 6 (US), the four track EP sees the band touring Australia during May and June, as well as their first UK headline show en route to FOR Festival in Croatia, playing London's Ace Hotel Basement on Monday June 16th with support from fellow FOR festival artist Baio and Modular DJs.

MOVEMENT TOUR DATES

Fri 9 May - Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast *supporting Rufus
Sat 10 May - The Tivoli, Brisbane *supporting Rufus
Sun 11 May - The Tivoli, Brisbane *supporting Rufus
Thurs 22 May - Shebeen, Melbourne *Tix
Fri 23 May - Rocket Bar, Adelaide *Tix on the door
Fri 30 May - Spectrum, Sydney *Tix
Thur 5 June - Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane *Tix
Fri 6 June - Beach Hotel, Byron Bay *Free entry
Mon 16 June - Ace Hotel Basement, Shoreditch, London *Tix
Sun 22 June - FOR Festival, Hvar Island, Croatia *Tix

April 22, 2014 at 11:35am in news, Movement


 

Events

04.09.14 - Movement

Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane, Australia

05.09.14 - Movement

Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, Australia

06.09.14 - Movement

Newtown Social Club, Sydney, Australia

10.09.14 - Movement

Newtown Social Club, Sydney, Australia

30.12.14 - Movement

Falls Festval, Lorne, VIC, Australia

31.12.14 - Movement

Falls Festval, Marion Bay, TAS, Australia

01.01.15 - Movement

Falls Festival, Byron Bay, NSW, Australia

03.01.15 - Movement

Southbound Festival, Busselton, WA, Australia

View All Dates