Watch: The Presets - Ghosts

We are proud to present the official video for The Presets anthemic 'Ghosts'. Directed by Abteen Bagheri, its a soothing meditative masterpiece, perfect for a timeout in this post-Olympic world.

The Presets' Julian says of the video "it's both dark and moody yet also joyous and uplifting. We're so lucky to work with such talented directors like Abteen who manage to add extra layers of depth, beauty and meaning to songs we already love."

Also a heads up, Pacifica Week, starting this coming Monday, September 3. The Presets will be taking over this very website and streaming a brand new track from Pacifica everyday ahead of its Australian release on Friday. It will also be triple j's Feature Album during the week, so keep tuning in to hear new songs from the album.

'Pacifica', out September 7 [AU] / 10 [US] / 17 [GB], is available for pre-order now. Get the Deluxe Edition, limited to 1500 copies and featuring lenticular case, hard-cover book and more here, or the standard album via The Presets Official / iTunes [AU] / iTunes [UK] / JB Hifi / Get Music. The 'Ghosts' remix bundle, with edits by DJ Spinn, Fort Romeau, Adrian Lux, and Hermitude is out soon. Tour dates below.

Tour Dates
Parklife Australia 2012
Brisbane - Sat 29 Sep [Tix]
Sydney - Sun 30 Sep [Tix]
Perth - Mon 1 Oct [Tix]
Melbourne - Sat 6 Oct [Tix]
Adelaide - Sun 7 Oct [Tix]

North American Tour 2012
San Francisco - Sun 14 Oct [Tix]
Vancouver - Mon 15 Oct [Tix]
New York - Fri 19 Oct [Tix]
Boston - Sat 20 Oct [Tix]
Montreal - Sun 21 Oct [Tix]
Toronto - Tue 23 Oct [Tix]
Chicago - Thu 25 Oct [Tix]
Los Angeles - Sat 27 Oct [Tix]
Pomona - Sun 28 Oct [Tix]

August 31, 2012 at 5:00pm in news, The Presets


 

Events

29.10.14 - Movement

Bi Nuu, Berlin, Germany

30.10.14 - Movement

Gebaude 9, Cologne, Germany

02.11.14 - The Presets

930 Club, Washington, DC, USA

02.11.14 - Movement

Primavera Club, Barcelona, Spain

04.11.14 - Movement

Birthdays, London, UK

05.11.14 - The Presets

Marathon Music Works, Nashville, TN, USA

06.11.14 - The Presets

Tipitina's, New Orleans, LA, USA

08.11.14 - The Presets

Fun Fun Fun Festival, Austin, TX, USA

09.11.14 - The Presets

Tricky Falls, El Paso, TX, USA

10.11.14 - The Presets

Sunshine Theater, Albuquerque, NM, USA

12.11.14 - The Presets

Brooklyn Bowl, Las Vegas, NV

13.11.14 - The Presets

Warfield, San Francisco, CA

14.11.14 - The Presets

North Park Theater, San Diego, CA

15.11.14 - The Presets

Regent, Los Angeles, CA

View All Dates