Watch: Van She - Idea of Happiness (SebastiAn Remix)

You might remember that we ran a competition in collaboration with Nikon that was won by Christian Ghezzi. Under the guiding eyes of mentor Clemens Habicht, he has now directed the official video clip for Van She's 'Idea of Happiness' as remixed by SebastiAn. The video was all shot on the Nikon 1 J1 camera Christian won.

The new album 'Idea of Happiness' get its long awaited physical release in the US August 21. The album is available from iTunes / Van She Store / JB Hifi. The 'Idea of Happiness' 12" single is also available through the new and improved Mod Shop. The boys just announced their upcoming European tour, dates below.

Tour Dates
Tue 25 Sept - Berghain Kantine, Berlin [tickets]
Wed 26 Sept - Molotow, Hamburg [tickets]
Thu 27 Sept - Debaser, Malmo [tickets]
Fri 28 Sept - Strand, Stockholm [tickets]
Sat 29 Sept - Jaeger, Oslo [tickets]
Tue 2 Oct - Botanique, Witlof Bar, Brussels [tickets]
Wed 3 Oct - Noodlanding, Paradiso, Amsterdam [tickets]
Thu 4 Oct - Social Club, Paris [tickets]
Fri 5 Oct - Club NME, Koko, London [tickets]
Sat 6 Oct - Razzmatazz, Barcelona [tickets]
Tue 9 Oct - Old Blue Last, London [tickets]

August 16, 2012 at 3:16pm in news, Van She


 

Events

01.08.14 - Lollapalooza

Chicago, IL, USA

01.08.14 - Osheaga

Montreal, QC, Canada

02.08.14 - Lollapalooza

Chicago, IL, USA

05.08.14 - Red Rocks

Denver, Colorado

06.08.14 - Beni

Beach Road, Bondi, Australia

06.08.14 - Cut Copy

Belly Up Aspen, Aspen, CO

08.08.14 - Cut Copy

Brooklyn Bowl, Las Vegas, NV, USA

09.08.14 - Outside Lands Festival

San Francisco, CA, USA

09.08.14 - Beni

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay, Australia

10.08.14 - Outside Lands Festival

San Francisco, CA, USA

14.08.14 - Pukkelpop Festival

Hasselt, Belgium

16.08.14 - Sonorama Festival

Burgos, Spain

22.08.14 - Paredes de Coura Festival

Porto, Portugal

24.08.14 - Rock En Seine

Paris, France

27.08.14 - Cut Copy

Magnolia, Milan, Italy

28.08.14 - Cut Copy

Zurich Open Air, Opfikon, Switzerland

10.09.14 - Cut Copy

The Wall, Taipei, Taiwan

13.09.14 - Cut Copy

Samsung Hall, Manila, Philippines

View All Dates