The Presets - Apocalypso

April 12, 2008

After two years studio silence, The Presets (Julian Hamilton and Kim Moyes) return with their sophomore album, Apocalypso. Ranging from expansive, emotive techno, to future pagan house and choral space funk, Apocalypso demonstrates the band's undeniably canny knack for welding hook-laden pop to the most singular and exciting sounds today. Along the way The Presets have become one of Australia's most in-demand live acts, and after two non-stop years touring the major festivals of the world, they've managed to capture some of this energy in these new recordings. Welcome to the world of Apocalypso.

  1. Kicking and Screaming
  2. My People
  3. A New Sky
  4. This Boy's In Love
  5. Yippiyo-Ay
  6. Talk Like That
  7. Eucalyptus
  8. If I Know You
  9. Together
  10. Aeons
  11. Anywhere

The Presets - Pacifica

When was the last time you really looked forward to a new album, to the point where the packaging, liner notes and first...

The Presets The Presets


Watch: The Presets - Goodbye Future

The Presets 'Goodbye Future' is realised by Australian filmmaker Prad Senanayake, who recreates the chaotic history of mankind on the...

Listen: The Presets - Goodbye Future (The Aston Shuffle)

The Presets latest belter 'Goodbye Future' gets the royal remix treatment on March 7. Seven ambitious reworkings of the track...

Listen: The Presets - Goodbye Future (wordlife Remix)

Club Mod stars wordlife hover the wand over The Presets' latest single 'Goodbye Future'. Premiering on Dancing Astronaut over the...

Listen: The Presets - Goodbye Future

The Presets return with their new single 'Goodbye Future'. Written and produced by The Presets, the track is direct, electric...

Tame Impala & Presets Scoop 2013 ARIA Award Nominations

Big ups to Tame Impala and The Presets for their ARIA Award nominations. Tame scooped 7 noms (lucky number) including...