The Presets - Pacifica

September 7, 2012

When was the last time you really looked forward to a new album, to the point where the packaging, liner notes and first fifteen listens all felt like the missing pieces of a much larger puzzle? Not just a puzzle - an event, like a Summer time sequel or season finale that’s actually worth the wait, and doesn’t just expand upon the story, so much as set its sails to new shores.

If it has been a while, then prepare yourself for The Presets’ latest delivery of carefully cultivated, synth-laced, prismatic pop songs: Pacifica.

  1. Youth In Trouble
  2. Ghosts
  3. Promises
  4. Push
  5. Fall
  6. Its Cool
  7. Adults Only
  8. Surrender
  9. Fast Seconds
  10. Fail Epic

The Presets - Apocalypso

After two years studio silence, The Presets (Julian Hamilton and Kim Moyes) return with their sophomore album, Apocalyps...

The Presets The Presets


Watch: The Presets - Goodbye Future

The Presets 'Goodbye Future' is realised by Australian filmmaker Prad Senanayake, who recreates the chaotic history of mankind on the...

Listen: The Presets - Goodbye Future (The Aston Shuffle)

The Presets latest belter 'Goodbye Future' gets the royal remix treatment on March 7. Seven ambitious reworkings of the track...

Listen: The Presets - Goodbye Future (wordlife Remix)

Club Mod stars wordlife hover the wand over The Presets' latest single 'Goodbye Future'. Premiering on Dancing Astronaut over the...

Listen: The Presets - Goodbye Future

The Presets return with their new single 'Goodbye Future'. Written and produced by The Presets, the track is direct, electric...

Tame Impala & Presets Scoop 2013 ARIA Award Nominations

Big ups to Tame Impala and The Presets for their ARIA Award nominations. Tame scooped 7 noms (lucky number) including...